NFL PICKS: Week 1

Posted: September 11, 2011 in NFL FOOTBALL
Tags: , , , ,

Before you read these, just remember that they are completely my OPINION. If you participate in FOOTBALL POOLS, with the chance to win money or prizes, you need to be reading posts from VEGAS SPORTS EXPERT. (I don’t know if that blog really exists, but you get my point)

So, here are my NFL Week 1 Picks:

Thursday:

PACKERS vs SAINTS
(The game has been played. I wanted my fellow NFC SOUTH squad to win, but I actually picked GB on my sheet. They won the Super Bowl last year with some of the TOP Offensive and Defensive players on Injury Reserve. It’s scary to think what they will do this year)

Sunday 1PM:

FALCONS vs BEARS
My Pick: FALCONS
This one will be a good one. One team lead the NFC, the other made it to the NFC Championship.

BENGALS vs BROWNS
My Pick: BROWNS

BILLS vs CHIEFS
My Pick: CHIEFS

EAGLES vs RAMS
My Pick: EAGLES

LIONS vs BUCCANEERS
My Pick: BUCCANEERS
(Both of these are good, young teams. It was a hard pick to make, so of course MY TEAM got the edge)

TITANS vs JAGUARS
My Pick: TITANS
(Chris Johnson did get his deal, right? Plus, when you cut your starting QB 2 days before the season starts, you are lacking DIRECTION)

STEELERS vs RAVENS
My Pick: STEELERS
(This one is hard. They ALWAYS put on a great show. I picked the Ravens on my sheet, but the Steelers have become more than “SMASH MOUTH” football. Their Receivers can flat out FLY. And the Ravens have lost some BIG WEAPONS on Offense)

COLTS vs TEXANS
My Pick: TEXANS
(Last year Arian Foster SHREDDED Indy in the opener. Plus, NO MANNING, NO VICTORY)

Sunday 4:15PM:

PANTHERS vs CARDINALS
My Pick: PANTHERS

VIKINGS vs CHARGERS
My Pick: VIKINGS
(McNabb is not done, and no matter who the Vikings play this year, Adrian Peterson will always be the most DANGEROUS person on the field)

SEAHAWKS vs 49ERS
My Pick: 49ERS
(Seattle is the NFL’s “Bermuda Triangle” I’m glad someone believes in Tavaris Jackson, because I don’t)

GIANTS vs REDSKINS
My Pick: GIANTS
(Another tough one. Giants have had several Pre-Season injuries, and the ‘Skins have looked sharp. But I’m going with this old COUCH GUT)

Sunday Night:

COWBOYS vs JETS
My Pick: JETS

Monday Night:

PATRIOTS vs DOLPHINS
My Pick: DOLPHINS
(Just kidding, I’m picking the PATRIOTS. I think Tom Brady is going to challenge Kobe Bryant an try to score 80-something points in this one)

RAIDERS vs BRONCOS
My Pick: BRONCOS

(Send me your picks by clicking on the comment balloon in the top right corner)

Leave a Reply

