20111001-070208.jpg

Starting from the beginning of the 2011-12 NFL season, I have tested my luck on making my Couch Expert picks on each week’s games. If you have been following, it seems like I have a trend of actually making DECENT picks EVERY OTHER WEEK.

So this will be a GREAT week for me, because I BOMBED last week. I went 8-8, which makes me 29-19 overall. I am 10 games over .500, which is good, but this season has been a “roller coaster” ride so far. You really don’t know which team is going to decide to “show up” every week. But to put my record in perspective, I am 1 game ahead of NFL analyst Chris Mortensen, and only 2 games behind Eric Allen and Ron Jaworzki. (and they are making AT LEAST 5-FIGURES for their EXPERT OPINIONS)

There are more crazy, unpredictable games in Week 4, so ANYTHING can happen.

Here are my Week 4 Picks:

SUNDAY 1PM:

LIONS vs COWBOYS
My Pick: LIONS
(BUT, if Romo keeps playing the way he has, the ‘Boys can easily change that. With that said, if the rest of the Cowboys keep playing the way they have, the Lions win easily)

PANTHERS vs BEARS
My Pick: BEARS

BILLS vs BENGALS
My Pick: BILLS

TITANS vs BROWNS
My Pick: TITANS
(Who knows which VERSION of either if these teams will actually SHOW UP)

VIKINGS vs CHIEFS
My Pick: VIKINGS
(As long as they rely on AP, an not McNABB)

REDSKINS vs RAMS
My Pick: RAMS

SAINTS v JAGUARS
My Pick: SAINTS (easily)

STEELERS vs TEXANS
My Pick: TEXANS
(High-Power Offense vs Rock-Solid Defense. Who wins out)

EAGLES vs 49ERS
My Pick: EAGLES

SUNDAY 4PM:

GIANTS vs CARDINALS
My Pick: GIANTS

FALCONS vs SEAHAWKS
My Pick: FALCONS

DOLPHINS vs CHARGERS
My Pick: CHARGERS

PATRIOTS vs RAIDERS
My Pick: PATRIOTS
(But if the Raiders did win, it would cap off a crazy 1st quarter o this season)

BRONCOS vs PACKERS
My Pick: PACKERS

SUNDAY 8PM:

JETS vs RAVENS
My Pick: RAVENS
(Another top notch game that I am anxious to see. Either team can win this one)

MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL:

COLTS vs BUCCANEERS
My Pick: BUCCANEERS
(I picked against my boys last week, but I’m riding them all the way this week. The Colts aren’t a slouch, because they are desperate for win #1. I’m just glad that Painter, who did good last week, is starting, instead of PEYTON MANNING)

(Send me your picks by using the space provided at the bottom of this post)

Leave a Reply

