NFL PICKS: Week 5

Posted: October 7, 2011 in NFL FOOTBALL
Tags: , , , , , ,

20111009-124310.jpg

“It’s the most, wonderful time, of the week! There’ll be bone-crushing hitting, and….” NEVERMIND. I’ll stop before I get too corny.

Week after week, I take a shot at selecting the winners of each NFL game. I went 13-3 last week, which wasn’t a surprise. Not that I am great at picking games, but this entire season has been a roller coaster. I have great picks every other week, which means this week will be HORRIBLE. (and based on the match-ups, it would be easy to have a bad week, because in mist cases either team could win) I am 42-22 on the season, and I’m still hanging with the so-called EXPERTS.

I’ve looked over this week’s NFL schedule, and twisted my own arm into making some very HARD picks.

Here are my Week 5 picks:

SUNDAY 1 PM:

TITANS vs STEELERS
My Pick: STEELERS

SEAHAWKS vs GIANTS
My Pick: GIANTS

BENGALS vs JAGUARS
My Pick: BENGALS
(But WHO KNOWS which version of these teams will show up)

SAINTS vs PANTHERS
My Pick: SAINTS

RAIDERS vs TEXANS
My Pick: TEXANS

EAGLES vs BILLS
My Pick: BILLS
(that’s right, I said it!)

CHIEFS vs COLTS
My Pick: COLTS
(I think Painter is stronger enough to get Indy their first win)

CARDINALS vs VIKINGS
My Picks: VIKINGS (aaaarrrrrggggghhhh)
(I changed this pick 3 times. I just have to believe that they will finally put a game in AP’s hands, I stead of McNabb’s)

SUNDAY 415 PM:

BUCCANEERS vs 49ERS
My Pick: BUCCANEERS
(It won’t be easy)

JETS vs PATRIOTS
My Pick: PATRIOTS

CHARGERS vs BRONCOS
My Pick: CHARGERS

SUNDAY NIGHT 830 PM:

PACKERS vs FALCONS (My G.O.T.W)
My Pick: PACKERS
(I wouldn’t be surprised if this was the upset of the week. Atlanta loves to win the games that they aren’t supposed to win)

MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL:

BEARS vs LIONS
My Pick: LIONS
(Chicago has the skills and man power to give the Lions their first loss of the season, as long as Cutler can limit his “HEAD SCRATCHING” moments)

Leave a Reply

