NFL PICKS: Week 9

Posted: November 6, 2011 in NFL FOOTBALL
Tags: , , , , ,

"RIVALRY WEEK"

 

This has been a great NFL season: Drama, “DARK HORSE” teams, undefeated teams, surprise teams, standout rookies, and upsets. The league could not have created more excitement even if they had scripted the entire thing. As much as I love football, I don’t think I’ve been this excited about Sunday afternoons since Tampa Bay’s Super Bowl year.

Last week was a decent week for me. I went 8-4, but 2 of those games were long shots that I took to win my head-to-head matchup with a friend. This year, many of my picks are cut and dry, but I have a few that I want to take a risk on. Through Week 8, I am 74-41 on the season.

Here are my Week 9 Picks:

DOLPHINS vs CHIEFS
My Pick: CHIEFS

FALCONS vs COLTS
My Pick: FALCONS

BUCCANEERS vs SAINTS
My Pick: BUCCANEERS
(I’m sure I’m the only one picking my boys, but we can win this game. This will be a good game)

JETS vs BILLS
My Pick: BILLS
(This will be another great game. High-power offense against a shutdown defense)

SEAHAWKS vs COWBOYS
My Pick: COWBOYS

BROWNS vs TEXANS
My Pick/ TEXANS

49ERS vs REDSKINS
My Pick: 49ERS

BENGALS vs TITANS
My Pick: BENGALS

BRONCOS vs RAIDERS
My Pick: RAIDERS

GIANTS vs PATRIOTS
My Pick: PATRIOTS

RAMS vs CARDINALS
My Pick: CARDINALS

PACKERS vs CHARGERS
My Pick: PACKERS

RAVENS vs STEELERS
My Pick: RAVENS
(I’ve seen a lot of picks for the Steelers, but Baltimore shows up every time they play these guys. More specifically, Ray Rice, Joe Flacco, and the Ravens D show up)

BEARS vs EAGLES
My Pick: EAGLES
(I’m trying to be smart this week by making this pick. But it’s a hard pick, because I have a feeling Jay Cutler is going to show off this game)

Leave a Reply

