NFL PICKS: Week 10

Posted: November 13, 2011 in NFL FOOTBALL
Tags: , , , , , ,

 

Producer Mel Brooks once said “HOPE FOR THE BEST, EXPECT THE WORSE”. This is my theme for Week 10. Every week there are 2 or 3 games that are hard match-ups to pick. This week, there are about 11! Each week I go head-to-head with one of my good friends, with the reward being a free lunch. We usually disagree on about 3 games. This week, we disagree on 8, which means two things: 1. One of us is VERY WRONG. 2. We may need to up the anty this week.

I’m personally going into this week THINKING that, for once, some of these teams can play CONSISTENT football. For each team, I’m looking at the last 2 weeks of football, and basing my picks off their performances. For teams who were on a “bye” last week, I’m using a combination of two scientific formulas; an EDUCATED GUESS and WISHFUL THINKING. This season you never really know what to expect after a team has been OFF for a week. Through Week 9, teams are coming off their “bye” week. (read “BYE, BYE, BYE WEEK ADVANTAGE)
So, I basically said all that to say…..THIS IS GOING TO BE AN INTERESTING WEEK.

Last week I went 8-6, which gives me an overall record of 82-47.

Here are my Week 10 picks:

RAIDERS vs CHARGERS
Winner: RAIDERS

CARDINALS vs EAGLES
My Pick: EAGLES

TITANS vs PANTHERS
My Pick: PANTHERS
(this is one of my stretch games of the week. Not many people are picking Carolina)

TEXANS vs BUCCANEERS
My Pick: TEXANS
(every time I pick against my BUCCS in a big game, they win. So…)

REDSKINS vs DOLPHINS
My Pick: REDSKINS

JAGUARS vs COLTS
My Pick: JAGUARS

BRONCOS vs CHIEFS
My Pick: CHIEFS
(don’t let one game fool you)

BILLS vs COWBOYS
My Pick: BILLS

SAINTS vs FALCONS
My Pick: SAINTS

RAMS vs BROWNS
My Pick: RAMS

STEELERS vs BENGALS
My Pick: STEELERS
(I want to see if Cincy’s record is legit)

RAVENS vs SEAHAWKS
My Pick: RAVENS

GIANTS vs 49ERS
My Pick: 49ERS

LIONS vs BEARS
My Pick: LIONS
(this will be a great game. If Chicago plays like they did last week…)

PATRIOTS vs JETS
My Pick: JETS
(I picked these two to split at the beginning of the season, so I’m sticking with it)

VIKINGS vs PACKERS
My Pick: PACKERS
(this is one pick I definitely WANT to lose)

Leave a Reply

