If you checked out my post earlier this week, “WHAT I THINK I LEARNED FROM THE NFL THIS WEEK: Week 10“, you know that I have some inner sorting to do. Each week, my MIND selects picks based on my best “football knowledge”, but my HEART makes picks based on my feelings about certain teams (or players). So, I basically watch many of these games needing one team to win, but actually cheering for the other team. My goal this week is to somehow get both sides of ME to agree. That should help me make intelligent picks, that I actually support.

Last week, I went 8-8, and about five of those games fit the description of my previous arguement: GAMES THAT I AM PICKING ONE TEAM TO WIN, BUT ACTUALLY HOPING THEY LOSE. So, last week felt alittle better than a .500 week when the Eagles lost, even though I picked them to win. I am currently 90-55 this season.

Here are my Picks for Week 11:

JETS vs BRONCOS
Winner: BRONCOS, 20-16

BUCCANEERS vs PACKERS
My Pick: PACKERS
(most of you think I just went against everything I previously said with this first game, because I am a BUCCS fan. Of course I want them to win, but after the way they have been playing, my HEART and MIND are both saying, “ARE YOU CRAZY?!”)

PANTHERS vs LIONS
My Pick: LIONS
(it won’t be easy. They have looked horrible lately. Jahvid Best is a more vital piece to this offense than we thought)

JAGUARS vs BROWNS
My Pick: JAGUARS
(probably the only time I’ve picked Jacksonville this year. I had to pick up their defense in my fantasy league, because mine is on “bye” week. But I also have Dawson as my kicker, do I need the Browns to score at least 3 or 4 field goals)

RAIDERS vs VIKINGS
My Pick: RAIDERS

BILLS vs DOLPHINS
My Pick: BILLS
(I wouldn’t be surprised if this one goes the other way. We bragged on Buffalo alot in the beginning of the season. They decided to give Fitzpatrick a contract extension, and his QB rating has been on a downward slide ever since)

COWBOYS vs REDSKINS
My Pick: COWBOYS

BENGALS vs RAVENS
My Pick: RAVENS

CARDINALS vs 49ERS
My Pick: 49ERS

SEAHAWKS vs RAMS
My Pick: SEAHAWKS

TITANS vs FALCONS
My Pick: FALCONS

CHARGERS vs BEARS
My Pick: BEARS
(if both teams play consistently with how they did last week, this will be an easy game for Chicago. I think it will be a back and forth game, and good one for fans)

EAGLES vs GIANTS
My Pick: GIANTS
(if both teams play consistently with how they did last week, this will be an easy game for New York. I think it will be better than we expect. Vince Young and Desean Jackson both will try to redeem themselves)

CHIEFS vs PATRIOTS
My Pick: PATRIOTS
(if Kansas City can hold Brady to ONLY 4 TD’s, and keep New England under 50 PTs…they should count it as a victory)

• • • • SEND ME YOUR WEEK 11 PICKS • • • •

Leave a Reply

