"HOUSE DIVIDED"

Hopefully, you enjoyed a happy, relaxing, blessed Thanksgiving, and got to enjoy some football in the process. We were able to see the first game, which surprisingly, was the least competitive. I went 2-1 on yesterday’s games, but only because I went out on a limb to pick the Lions. At the beginning of the season I picked the Packers and Lions to split their two match-ups, and I assumed Detroit would play a better game, at home, on Thanksgiving, with all eyes on them. I was wrong.

Last week, I went 11-3, which leaves me 101-58 for the season. I took a few risks this week, only because I am finally ahead in my head-to-head matchup.

Here are my Week 12 Picks:

PACKERS vs LIONS
Winner: PACKERS, 27-15

DOLPHINS vs COWBOYS
Winner: COWBOYS, 20-19

49ERS vs RAVENS
Winner: RAVENS, 16-6

TEXANS vs JAGUARS
My Pick: TEXANS
(it’ll be interesting to see how Houston plays in their first game without Schaub leading the team)

BILLS vs JETS
My Pick: JETS
(I have officially given up in the Bills this season. Especially now that Fred Jackson is on IR)

BROWNS vs BENGALS
My Pick: BENGALS

VIKINGS vs FALCONS
(I would pick Atlanta regardless, but if AP is out, I expect them to win easily)

CARDINALS vs RAMS
My Pick: CARDINALS

PANTHERS vs COLTS
My Pick: PANTHERS
(it will be interesting to see how the Panthers play this game. It’s one thing when you have no expectations on you. It’s not as easy to win when people start expecting you to win)

BUCCANEERS vs TITANS
My Pick: BUCCANEERS

BEARS vs RAIDERS
My Pick: BEARS
(it will be interesting to see how Chicago’s offense plays without Cutler)

REDSKINS vs SEAHAWKS
My Pick: REDSKINS
(and I’m scared about that pick)

BRONCOS vs CHARGERS
My Pick: CHARGERS
(I can’t convince myself that TEBOW can keep winning with minimal production)

PATRIOTS vs EAGLES
My Pick: PATRIOTS
(the Eagles defense has been very shaky until late. With “DON’T THROW MY WAY” out of the game, Brady and Belichek will have a Thanksgiving feast)

STEELERS vs CHIEFS
My Pick: STEELERS

GIANTS vs SAINTS
My Pick: SAINTS

SEND ME YOUR PICKS by commenting on the bottom

Leave a Reply

