NFL PICKS: Week 13

Posted: December 4, 2011 in NFL FOOTBALL
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

He did it before....Just maybe....

On paper, this week seems like an easy one to make picks for. There are no matchups that jump out at you. By now, we have pretty much figured out what to expect from each team. The only team still close to being a “sleeper” team is the Denver Broncos, but I’m still not convinced. With that said, I definitely don’t expect to go undefeated this week. While there aren’t any outstanding matchups, there are a few matchups between equally matched teams.

I went 12-4 last week, which leaves me 113-62 on the season. I am ahead of real NFL experts Jaworski, Mortensen, and Shefter. I’m hoping to continue with strong week this week.

Here my Week 13 Picks:

EAGLES vs SEAHAWKS
Winner: SEAHAWKS, 31-14

PANTHERS vs BUCCANEERS
My Pick: BUCCANEERS
This is an ugly situation for my Buccs. They are playing against their biggest division rival. The Panthers are hungry for a division win, and the Buccs are the most vulnerable right now. Cam Newton might show off big time.

BENGALS vs STEELERS
My Pick: STEELERS

FALCONS vs TEXANS
My Pick: FALCONS
Houston still has a strong team as long as Arian Foster is on the field, but the injuries at the QB position will be their downfall this season.

JETS vs REDSKINS
My Pick: JETS

COLTS vs PATRIOTS
My Pick: PATRIOTS
This matchup has become the equivalent of a division rivalry. BUT obviously this year it won’t be anywhere near as intriguing.

RAIDERS vs DOLPHINS
My Pick: RAIDERS

BRONCOS vs VIKINGS
My Pick: BRONCOS
I switched this pick today after hearing that Adrian Peterson is ruled OUT for this game. I still hope I’m wrong.

TITANS vs BILLS
My Pick: TITANS
I’m finished waiting for the Bills from the beginning of the season to show back up. Fitzpatrick got his payday and has played like trash ever since.

CHIEFS vs BEARS
My Pick: BEARS
The battle of broken teams, without their star QB. So based on all the other elements….

RAVENS vs BROWNS
My Pick: RAVENS

COWBOYS vs CARDINALS
My Pick: COWBOYS

PACKERS vs GIANTS
My Pick: PACKERS
We keep hearing about the Giants that bring down undefeated teams, but I’m not buying in to it. But I hope I’m wrong.

RAMS vs 49ERS
My Pick: 49ERS

LIONS vs SAINTS
My Pick: SAINTS
I would’ve been slobbering at the mouth at this matchup in Week 4 of this season. Imagine how good this game could be if the Lions could get their offensive groove back.

CHARGERS vs JAGUARS
My Pick: CHARGERS

Send me your Week 13 picks below….

Leave a Reply

