20111209-085556.jpg

Week 14 is here, and in many formats, many Fantasy Football League playoffs will start. If you were good enough to make it in, you are probably hyped about this week, because many of the NFL players who post high FFL points have favorable match-ups. Basically, I’m saying that there are not too many challenging picks this week. Of course I said the same thing last week, and went 11-5, which isn’t bad, but after consecutive weeks with at least 13 wins and picking some big upsets, I wasn’t happy. But I was also very irresponsible with my picks last week. This week I’m paying attention to who is ACTIVE/INACTIVE, and doing my homework.

Here are my Week 14 Picks:

BROWNS vs STEELERS
 Winner: STEELERS (14-3)
I picked them to win by much more. I started their DEFENSE in FFL, and expected them to produce at least one defensive TD for me

CHIEFS vs JETS
My Pick: JETS
This is about the point in the season when the Jets do just enough to get into the playoffs, and then start clicking. We’ll see if it happens the same this year

BUCCANEERS vs JAGUARS
My Pick: BUCCANEERS
Sadly, it’s getting to the point where picking them to win is just as hard as picking the Colts to win

PATRIOTS vs REDSKINS
My Pick: PATRIOTS
I have Wes Welker starting in my FFL playoff match-up and my opponent has Rob Gronkowski. Gronkowski had a field day last week, so it’s Welker’s turn to get all of Brady’s attention

FALCONS vs PANTHERS
My Pick: FALCONS
Carolina got their 1st division win last week, and they’re still hungry. But it’s NOW OR NEVER for Atlanta’s playoff hopes. I think they’ll find a way

COLTS vs RAVENS
My Pick: RAVENS
The Colts made their 13th loss interesting last week, but that was against New England’s young defense. Baltimore’s “D” is too prideful to allow that to happen. Also, I have Flacco, Ray Rice, and Torrey Smith on my Fantasy team, so I need at least 6 TD’s on offense from the Ravens

EAGLES vs DOLOHINS
My Pick: EAGLES (I guess)
This is another team that makes it hard to rely on them from week to week. I said last week that they always flop in games where they are playing against far less talented teams. With Vick set to return, I’m expecting them to break that habit

VIKINGS vs LIONS
My Pick: LIONS

SAINTS vs TITANS
My Pick: SAINTS

TEXANS vs BENGALS
 My Pick: TEXANS
It won’t be easy with their injuries at the QB position. But Arian Foster packs enough offense to carry any team

BEARS vs BRONCOS
My Pick: BRONCOS
I am picking them for the 2nd week in a row. This doesn’t mean I’m a “believer”. Denver has just had two weeks of playing a team that is missing their best weapon on offense. (Chicago is missing both)

49ERS vs CARDINALS
 My Pick: 49ERS

BILLS vs CHARGERS
My Pick: CHARGERS
Two teams who are very inconsistent. But this is the time in the season when the Chargers actually start playing well enough to get into the playoffs.

RAIDERS vs PACKERS
My Pick: PACKERS
Wouldn’t it be funny if Oakland somehow pulled off the upset?

GIANTS vs COWBOYS
My Pick: COWBOYS
You never can tell in this division. They all play each other hard

RAMS vs SEAHAWKS
 My Pick: SEAHAWKS

Send me your picks by commenting on the bottom, or through Facebook

Comments
  1. We like the Dolphins vs the Eagles. Otherwise you picked the same as our other four.

    Nice Post!
    Good luck this week!

    http://fantasyfurnace.com

Leave a Reply

