NFL PICKS: Week 15

Posted: December 18, 2011 in NFL FOOTBALL

"Cool BREEZE"

As I stated in this week’s posting of “WHAT I THINK I LEARNED FROM THE NFL THIS WEEK”, there’s not too many complaints you can have about a 13-3 week. (Especially when the Cardinals upset over the 49ers probably got everyone) With last week’s standings, I am now 138-70. To put that in perspective, I have a better season record than EVERY ESPN expert, except two of them. (Schlereth and Wickersham) ESPN, please call and offer me a job! I’m not asking for much. My asking price is probably HALF of what you are paying the lowest of these guys.

Here are my Picks for Week 15:

JAGUARS vs FALCONS
Winner: FALCONS
I knew Atlanta needed to come out playing these boys tough if they wanted to continue their bid to get into the playoffs. The Jags have nothing to play for, and last week they came out playing like it. (a team with nothing to lose)

COWBOYS vs BUCCANEERS
Winner: COWBOYS
I’m glad this was Tampa’s next game. I decided last week that I was tired of expecting them to start playing like a “decent” football team again. If they were playing against another sub-par team, I might have picked them to win, AGAIN. But with the way they have been playing, I knew this would be an easy win for Dallas.

PANTHERS vs TEXANS
 My Pick: TEXANS

REDSKINS vs GIANTS
My Pick: GIANTS
As I stated in this week’s “WHAT I THINK I LEARNED FROM THE NFL THIS WEEK”, if the ‘Skins could play the way they did against New England, they could be a good team, so the Giants better be careful. Unfortunately for Washington, I also stated in that same article that if the Giants keep playing the way they have over the last few weeks, they can beat ANY team in the NFL.

DOLPHINS vs BILLS
My Pick: BILLS
Why am I picking them?

SEAHAWKS vs BEARS
 My Pick: SEAHAWKS
I still don’t know if Chicago can function without their two best weapons on offense. Sure, they still have a strong defense, but if you are continuously on the field, with no points to support you……

SAINTS vs VIKINGS
My Picks: SAINTS

BENGALS vs RAMS
 My Pick: BENGALS

TITANS vs COLTS
My Pick: TITANS

PACKERS vs CHIEFS
My Pick: 14-0!!!

LIONS vs RAIDERS
My Pick: LIONS
This one could get interesting!

PATRIOTS vs BRONCOS
My Pick: PATRIOTS
I admit, Tim Tebow has been exciting, playing against fickle teams. New England doesn’t have the best defense to test him, but they do have an offense that can put up points against them. There’s a difference in being able to win only scoring one TD, and having to out-score the likes of Tom Brady

JETS vs EAGLES
My Pick: JETS
Another one that could be very interesting. This is the game I want to see the most this week

BROWNS vs CARDINALS
My Pick: CARDINALS
Dear Cardinals, if you beat the 49ers last week, and then lose to the Browns this week…..

RAVENS vs CHARGERS
My Pick: RAVENS

STEELERS vs 49ERS
 My Pick: STEELERS

Leave a Reply

