20111224-110942.jpg

I am literally drooling, just thinking about the fact that we get 13 NFL games today. It almost seems unnatural. The even more beautiful part about it is that my family has NO CLUE. Sunday after Sunday, after we finish our morning church Service, have lunch, and spend time with our beautiful Grandmother…….1 ‘o’ clock hits…….and it’s time for football. My wife and oldest child absolutely hate football. (My youngest is after his dad’s own heart) So, it was even sweeter last night when my wife says, “Baby, tomorrow, I just want to rent a bunch of movies, and relax all day.” She has NO IDEA what’s about to happen in 2 hours.

Last week was a struggle. Up until Week 15, it looked as if this season would end without any unexpected drama. WRONG! After going 47-15 over the last four weeks (average of about 12 wins to 4 losses), I went 8-8 last week. It was brutal! Some of those games need to be graded with a grading curve or something, because there is no way that ANYBODY picked them to turn out the way they did. I am now 146-78 on the season, and I don’t expect these last two weeks to get any better. How can you effectively judge whose going to go all-out and play? Who is determined to go out there and play “spoiler”? Who is determined to right the wrong’s of last week?

Here are my picks for Week 16:

TEXANS vs COLTS
Winner: COLTS 19-16

RAIDERS vs CHIEFS
My Pick: RAIDERS
This one is hard to judge. Do we get the resilient Raiders, or the hyped Chiefs, who put a perfect game plan together against the defending Super Bowl Champs?

JAGUARS vs TITANS
My Pick: TITANS

DOLPHINS vs PATRIOTS
My Pick: PATRIOTS

CARDINALS vs BENGALS
My Pick: BENGALS
This game will be decided by whichever Cardinals team decides to show up: the one that is 7-7, or the one that embarrassed the Eagles, 49ers, and Cowboys?

BRONCOS vs BILLS
My Pick: BRONCOS
I am done picking the Bills for the season! I don’t care if they play against Denbigh High School next week, I’m going against them.

RAMS vs STEELERS
My Pick: STEELERS
Even without “Big Ben”, the Steelers “D” has enough fire power to shut down the Rams…..and put points on the board.

GIANTS vs JETS
My Pick: GIANTS
A lot of talk has been going on around this game (of course, from Rex Ryan’s mouth) Both team’s offense is untrustworthy. The Jets are supposed to have the better “D”, but we’ve seen the Giants defense be great at times as well. I think it will come down to preparation. And that’s where I think Coach Coughlin puts his focus, instead of mouthing off in front of cameras.

VIKINGS vs REDSKINS
My Pick: REDSKINS
Who knows, in this game?????

BUCCANEERS vs PANTHERS
My Pick: PANTHERS

BROWNS vs RAVENS
My Pick: RAVENS

CHARGERS vs LIONS
My Pick: CHARGERS
All of Phillip Rivers’ offensive weapons are healthy now, and they are destroying teams. Both of these teams need this win for their playoff hopes. I hope Detroit wins, but San Diego is playing scary football right now.

EAGLES vs COWBOYS
My Pick: EAGLES
This is another game that I actually hope I’m wrong about, but I don’t see it happening. The Eagles have started to play the way we expected all season. I don’t think they will make the playoffs, but I do think they are determined to spoil the season of their division rival.

49ERS vs SEAHAWKS
My Pick: 49ERS

BEARS vs PACKERS
My Pick: PACKERS
This game could go either way. The Packers could decide to avoid any unnecessary risk…..the Bears are still pushing for the playoffs. My question is….WHOSE BAD SIDE DID THE PACKERS GET ON? They played on Thanksgiving, and now Christmas Day!

FALCONS vs SAINTS
My Pick: SAINTS
I have gone back and forth about this game all week. These two teams always play each other tough. The other Week 16 games will be over, so those outcomes will determine how hard New Orleans has to play. Atlanta, on the other hand, knows they gave away one to the Saints earlier this year, and they are fighting for a playoff birth.

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!!!

Leave a Reply

