NFL PICKS: Week 3

Posted: September 23, 2012 in NFL FOOTBALL

20120923-192959.jpg

First the bad news. I went 8-8 on last week’s picks. That record doesn’t sound horrible, but it felt more like 6-10, and it just as easily could’ve been. What makes it hurt really bad is that I could’ve also just as easily went 12-4. The games were that close, and that crazy. And even some of the games that I predicted correctly hurt just as bad as a loss. I picked the Giants to easily defeat my Buccaneers. I watched quarter after quarter, as my boys impressed, and looked to pull the upset over the defending Champs. Then, I watched as Eli orchestrated a 24-point fourth quarter to give Tampa their first loss of the season. It hurt!

Now the good news. Last season when I would have a horrible week with my picks, I always followed it up with a strong week. That would be this week. I need to rebound, but I will also admit that I’m worried about some of these games. I think we are beginning to get a clearer image of many of these teams, and that’s what scares me. Some of them aren’t as impressive as I thought they were, which means I can’t trust them as much as I thought I could.

Here are my Picks for Week 3:

GIANTS VS PANTHERS
My Pick: GIANTS
New York has several injuries, but it still doesn’t take away from Newton’s lack of help on offense.

CHIEFS VS SAINTS
My Pick: SAINTS
They can’t start 0-3….can they???

BENGALS VS REDSKINS
My Pick: BENGALS
Cincy QB Andy Dalton is playing well, and that defense isn’t a “slouch”.

49ERS VS VIKINGS
My Pick: 49ERS
Best team in the NFC right now

JETS VS DOLPHINS
My Pick: DOLPHINS

JAGUARS VS COLTS
My Pick: COLTS

LIONS VS TITANS
My Picks: LIONS

BUCCANEERS VS COWBOYS
My Pick: COWBOYS

BILLS VS BROWNS
My Pick: BILLS

RAMS VS BEARS
My Pick: BEARS

STEELERS VS RAIDERS
My Pick: STEELERS

TEXANS VS BRONCOS
My Pick: TEXANS
Best team in the AFC right now

FALCONS VS CHARGERS
My Pick: FALCONS
This may be their year

EAGLES VS CARDINALS
My Pick: CARDINALS
Turnover-prone Offense versus Top 5 Defense

PATRIOTS VS RAVENS
My Pick: RAVENS
This one will get ugly, and will be good

PACKERS VS SEAHAWKS
My Pick: SEAHAWKS
This one could go either way

Send me your picks below.

Leave a Reply

