20120930-092321.jpg

Last week wasn’t really the week I was looking for. I went 9-7, so I had an above-par week, and if you watched the games, or at least the highlights, you know why. So many of these games came down to a final possession, or even a few final plays. That unfortunately shifted at least five of my games last week, but we can’t dwell in the past. Moving on to this week.

The problem is that each week seems to redefine our perception of some of these teams. More and more, we discover each teams’ true identity. Even better, each week seems to keep us from having a definite pick for who should be considered the best team in the league. And I love that. Even though I am not crazy enough to pick against all of them this week, I am even hoping that the remaining undefeated teams lose soon, just so we don’t have to spend an entire season talking about that drama.

Here are my Picks for Week 4:

BROWNS vs RAVENS
Winner: RAVENS 23-16
I thought the Ravens would go bananas in this game. The Browns showed that they are professionals too, not just a bunch of push-overs.

PANTHERS vs FALCONS
My Pick: FALCONS

I don’t expect the Falcons to go undefeated this season. But I don’t expect them to lose at Home to a division rival.

PATRIOTS vs BILLS
My Pick: PATRIOTS

If the Bills offense can look as strong as they did a few weeks ago, they could test NE’s defense. But that’s a big “IF”.

VIKINGS vs LIONS
My Pick: LIONS

This may be the final draw concerning me picking Detroit. If they lose this one, I’m finished giving them credit for what they did last year.

CHARGERS vs CHIEFS
My Pick: CHIEFS

The AFC West is so wishy washy, you never know who will show up in these games. Due to that, I’m picking the home team.

SEAHAWKS vs RAMS
My Pick: SEAHAWKS

If the Seahawks defense can maintain the same level of play, they can make some noise this season.

49ERS vs JETS
My Pick: 49ERS

Revis will be a big loss for the Jets. Not to mention, San Fran has to be heated with the way they played last week.

TITANS vs TEXANS
My Pick: TEXANS

Houston is still looking like the strongest team in the AFC. I don’t think Tennessee can change that.

RAIDERS vs BRONCOS
My Pick: BRONCOS

Denver will right the ship at home. They won’t spot the opposing team 21 points, and Peyton will do the rest.

DOLPHINS vs CARDINALS
My Pick: CARDINALS

Again, many don’t realize it, but Arizona’s defense is ranked among the top.

BENGALS vs JAGUARS
My Pick: BENGALS

The Bengals find a way to win. Dalton is steady improving, and they have good weapons on both sides of the ball.

SAINTS vs PACKERS
My Pick: PACKERS

Try to process this for a minute: if the Saints win, they and GB will be 1-3. Or, the Saints could start 0-4.

REDSKINS vs BUCCANEERS
My Pick: BUCCANEERS

RGIII could shred up the Buccs “D”. But the ‘Skins don’t look that impressive themselves.

GIANTS vs EAGLES
My Pick: GIANTS

Division rival, who likes to give the ball away. The Giants should be able to capitalize.

BEARS vs COWBOYS
My Pick: BEARS

Both have times that they look pitiful. But I do believe Chicago can get their offense going this week.

I’ll check back in after Monday Night’s game. Send me your picks below.

Comments
  1. […] NFL PICKS: Week 4 (couchsportsexpert.com) […]

Leave a Reply

