20121118-163151.jpg

Here are my Week 11 Picks:

MIAMI DOLPHINS vs. BUFFALO BILLS
Winner: BILLS, 19-14 (My Pick)
I have lost all confidence in Miami over the past three weeks. Once I heard that CJ Spiller would be starting in place of injured Fred Jackson, I felt he would be the difference maker.

ARIZONA CARDINALS vs. ATLANTA FALCONS
My Pick: FALCONS
Their undefeated season ended last week, but I don’t see them having the same troubles against the Cardinals. Maybe the bye week was good for Arizona, and they figured out their problems at QB and on defense.

CLEVELAND BROWNS vs. DALLAS COWBOYS
My Pick: COWBOYS
I’m quickly losing faith in “Big D”. The Browns are no push-over, but I still believe Dallas has a better team.

TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS vs. CAROLINA PANTHERS
My Pick: BUCCANEERS
I think I’ve gone against Tampa enough this season, and made them prove they can win. After two highly efficient weeks on offense, I hope they don’t falter against Carolina.

JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS vs. HOUSTON TEXANS
My Pick: TEXANS
Jacksonville can’t stop anyone on defense, and I don’t see them being effective on offense.

NEW YORK JETS vs. ST. LOUIS RAMS
My Pick: JETS
This is the type of week the Jets can go out and impress. They have created several doubters lately (deservedly), and the Rams have gained a few believers. NY will give extra effort to silence the critics. (At least for a week)

GREEN BAY PACKERS vs. DETROIT LIONS
My Pick: PACKERS
I respect how Detroit has corrected many of their early season flaws as of late, but they still have a ways to go. I don’t see then correcting enough to make up the damage in their division.

PHILADELPHIA EAGLES vs. WASHINGTON REDSKINS
My Pick: REDSKINS
RGIII has been doing it all on his own. Washington has had a week off, and they get some weapons back from injury. Philadelphia, on the other hand, will be playing without the services of Michael Vick.

CINCINNATI BENGALS vs. KANSAS CITY CHIEFS
My Pick: BENGALS
I’m not just picking against Kansas City’s defense, I’m picking against their offense as well.

NEW ORLEANS SAINTS vs. OAKLAND RAIDERS
My Pick: SAINTS
I think now we will see what the Saints really look like. They still won’t be the same without Coach Sean Payton, but I think they get on a roll with a Wild Card bid in sight.

DENVER BRONCOS vs. SAN DIEGO CHARGERS
My Pick: BRONCOS
I think Denver has figured it all out. Their early losses can be credited to their growing pains. Now they have their house in order, and are rolling.

INDIANAPOLIS COLTS vs. NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS
My Pick: PATRIOTS
Andrew Luck and the Colts have made me a believer, but it’s still interesting that Coach Bill Belichick is undefeated against rookie QB’s.

PITTSBURGH STEELERS vs. BALTIMORE RAVENS
My Pick: RAVENS
I don’t really trust Joe Flacco at QB, but I do trust him more than Leftwich, or whoever else suits up in replacement of Big Ben. I am trusting that Baltimore can overcome their injury woes easier than Pittsburgh can this week.

SAN FRANCISCO 49ERS vs. CHICAGO BEARS
My Pick: BEARS
This is a hard game to pick due to injuries. We know Jay Cutler is out. If 49ers QB Alex Smith is out, I think Chicago pulls off the victory. They will rely heavily on Matt Forte, which will be a good thing. And their defense has been stout all season.

Send me your comments below. Also, check back in this Tuesday to see WHAT I THINK I LEARNED FROM THE NFL THIS WEEK.

Leave a Reply

