20121202-131006.jpg

Here are my Week 13 Picks:

NEW ORLEANS SAINTS vs. ATLANTA FALCONS
Winner: FALCONS, 23-13 (my pick)
I knew the Saints would take the first game, with Joe Vitt coming back, in New Orleans, against their undefeated (at the time) rival. I also knew Atlanta would we salivating to redeem that loss. I didn’t know it would come at the expense of 5 Drew Brees turnovers.

JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS vs. BUFFALO BILLS
My Pick: JAGUARS
This may be the last time I ever say this. But they can win this game easily if they play the same way they’ve been playing over the last 2 weeks.

SEATTLE SEAHAWKS vs. CHICAGO BEARS
My Pick: BEARS
Seattle has had a much better season than I expected, but when Cutler is healthy, he raises his team to another level. Both teams have good defenses, but I think Chicago has the better offense.

INDIANAPOLIS COLTS vs. DETROIT LIONS
My Pick: LIONS
This is one of my risky picks for the week. I think Indy is the much better team, but I also think QB Andrew Luck plays a completely different game on the road.

MINNESOTA VIKINGS vs. GREEN BAY PACKERS
My Pick: PACKERS
Another situation where I honestly believe Minnesota is the better team, but Green Bay at home, against a division rival, is a completely different ball game.

HOUSTON TEXANS vs. TENNESSEE TITANS
My Pick: TEXANS
Houston has struggled to close out wins that look to be easy on paper lately. I still don’t trust Tennessee to be that upset team in their current condition.

CAROLINA PANTHERS vs. KANSAS CITY CHIEFS
My Pick: PANTHERS
This is another one of those “Battle for the Bottom” games, between two struggling teams. Still, it is a game to be won, and Carolina puts the better product on the field.

SAN FRANCISCO 49ERS vs. ST. LOUIS RAMS
My Pick: 49ERS
It won’t come as easy as the last few weeks have, but I do think this game will end with a victor.

NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS vs. MIAMI DOLPHINS
My Pick: PATRIOTS
They played a chess game last time, but it’s hard for me to pick against New England when they go against anyone in their own division.

ARIZONA CARDINALS vs. NEW YORK JETS
My Pick: JETS
Both teams are a sad sight on the football field.

TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS vs. DENVER BRONCOS
My Pick: BUCCANEERS
I already said it once, I’m not picking against the Buccs anymore. I definitely don’t expect an easy game, but if they can get Denver to give up an early lead, they (Tampa) could have some hope.

CLEVELAND BROWNS vs. OAKLAND RAIDERS
My Pick: BROWNS
Their record may not reflect it, but Cleveland has been a tough game for every opponent this year.

CINCINNATI BENGALS vs. SAN DIEGO CHARGERS
My Pick: BENGALS
Cincy is clicking on both sides of the ball lately.

PITTSBURGH STEELERS vs BALTIMORE RAVENS
My Pick: RAVENS
This game is in Baltimore. Big Ben will be on the sideline. And a loss could damage the Steelers playoff hopes. Baltimore will step up big for this game.

PHILADELPHIA EAGLES vs. DALLAS COWBOYS
My Pick: COWBOYS
One team is hopeless, while the other is playing for playoff hopes.

NEW YORK GIANTS vs. WASHINGTON REDSKINS
My Pick: GIANTS
This will be a good game, based on each teams’ current state. But when New York gets rolling, they play at an insane level on both sides of the ball.

Send me your picks below. Also, check back in this Tuesday to see WHAT I THINK I LEARNED FROM THE NFL THIS WEEK.

Leave a Reply

